best behavior.

17 Aug

I recently took the California State Bar Examination.  The nearly 10-week prep beforehand forced me to hole up in my apartment, accompanied by piles of godawful study material and a never-ending supply of caffeine (I’m a Diet Pepsi[*] girl).  My family was pretty good about giving me the space and quiet time I needed for most of the summer – they limited their otherwise daily phone calls, they made sure my fridge was fully stocked with homemade food and groceries (for which I can’t thank them enough =) and, perhaps most noticeably, they refrained from mentioning and setting me up with potential suitors.  They were more than accommodating (which means that if I don’t pass the Bar the first time around, it’ll be my own damn fault).

But I know my family.  I knew they were on their best behavior.  And I knew that it wouldn’t last.


[*] Full disclosure and insight into the first of my many eccentricities: I add a splash of PINK (not yellow; there is a difference) lemonade to my Diet Pepsi.

Yup, that's me in the picture, pink lemonade in hand. I can often be found toting around my own bottle. You know...just incase.

One Response to “best behavior.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Austin Street Fall Festival « eatteachblog - June 11, 2012

    […] (not Diet Coke), but then walked over to Duane Reade to buy Sister some Minute Maid Pink Lemonade (read her post to see the concoction she creates called P-Splash). We realized, however, that it was more of a sit-down restaurant and less of a grab-and-go kind of […]

Leave a comment