silver lining?

8 Aug

I may have gotten rejected, but at least I looked (and felt) cute on my date…

black & white polka dot romper: vintage (from somewhere in alphabet city, nyc). red belt: pinky otto, nyc. red hoop earrings: greece.

So unless my date abhors the somewhat recent romper trend, I think it’s safe to say that my fashion sense is not what got me kicked to the curb.

2 Responses to “silver lining?”

  1. megan August 9, 2011 at 6:27 am #

    You look adorable!!

    • Smile, Nod and Blog August 11, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

      thanks, luda! same outfit i wore on our date to park avenue summer. only you got to see it first. because you’re special-er than all the boys.

Leave a Reply

